Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
 Women's Health Specialists -  - OB/GYN

Women's Health Specialists

OB/GYNs located in Denton, TX

377 total reviews

Women's Health Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 377 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Women's Health Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diana D.
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr. McDonald had been my GYN for several years and does an excellent job. He is very competent, professional, and just downright nice! His office staff are friendly and helpful. The office is efficiently run and I get in and out quickly for my appointments. I recommend them very highly!
Sally W.
Submitted 04/12/22
Great doctor!
Gabriella R.
Submitted 04/08/22
I was beyond scared going into my appointment after 6 years of not being able to find a doctor to listen to my concerns or even act like they cared. I am ecstatic to say I have finally found the perfect provider here at OB/GYN Specialists! The MA was very professional and kind, and the provider Carissa Ramirez, WHNP was ABOVE AND BEYOND. She is such a kind soul and really knows her stuff. I feel so blessed to have found her and genuinely feel I am in good hands under her care. Also had a run in at check-out with Dr. McDonald, he has a great sense of humor, and you can tell he is happy to be there and loves his job. This place is amazing.
Aneysa A.
Submitted 04/08/22
Dr. Wilson was awesome! He was personable. He was gentle and caring! I had a great experience!
Christina D.
Submitted 04/05/22
Great experienced doctor & staff
Gayle H.
Submitted 04/01/22
Love Dr Mc Donald, very personable and takes his time with helping answer all questions!
Amy M.
Submitted 03/30/22
He always takes time to listen to me and is genuine in his care.
Esther W.
Submitted 03/29/22
Dr Wilson is always the best
Heidi H.
Submitted 03/29/22
Very helpful and knowledgeable
Renee L.
Submitted 03/25/22
Very welcoming. Listened to my concerns and questions. Dr. McDonald is the best OBGYN I've ever seen
Heidi E.
Submitted 03/25/22
Dr Mcdonald is the best there is!
Amberly M.
Submitted 03/25/22
Wouldn’t change a thing about Dr. Wilson, his colleague, or their staff! Dr Wilson took over my care when I needed help the most and then helped expand my family! Plus, his bedside manner is so contagiously positive
Kelley B.
Submitted 03/24/22
I trust Dr MacDonald. He walks the walk of fitness and is very truthful when telling me what I need to do to be well. The office is pleasant and the staff is caring and communicative.
Jennifer S.
Submitted 03/17/22
Lindsay is great! Always thorough and willing to answer all questions. She’s knowledgeable and professional and makes patients feel at ease.
Jennifer P.
Submitted 03/16/22
Amazing Doctor, very friendly and helpful and very outgoing which is great and very good energy. Answered all my questions and made my husband and I very comfortable and he’s very knowledgeable and is will to be there and support and help in anyway. Amazing visit.
Holli M.
Submitted 03/11/22
Hands down the best ObGyn in the area. Will not ever go anywhere else. Dr. Wilson is truly so caring with great bedside manners.
Miranda S.
Submitted 03/10/22
I love Dr. Lindsey Council. She's by far the best OBG doctor out there. She's professional but also makes me feel very relaxed. She makes my visits go by quickly and always provides me with notes about the visit so I dont forget anything.
D C.
Submitted 03/05/22
Dr Marc Wilson is the best OB-G out there. I have seen a number of OB-Gs prior and none showed me compassion as he did and continues to do so. This doctor is no stranger and treats his patients as family. And that’s huge. You wouldn’t want family to suffer, right? He is knowledgeable and provides his patients with a short but detailed explanation of what is going on and in a language a non-medical person can understand. He is very sympathetic and makes his patients feel at ease. With the help of my sister who searched the net for an OB-G who specializes in endometriosis, I met Dr Wilson in early January 2022. By the end of the month (January), I was already on my way to recovery after he performed a much needed total hysterectomy on me. Just a little back story—In July 2021, I began experiencing severe pain in my abdomen, pelvic, lower back, butt cheeks and crack (for lack of better term) and chronic constipation. In addition, I was also suffering from heavy bleeding. Unfortunately, the OB-G I was seeing at that time found my symptoms and results of current sonogram and 2018 CT scan as irrelevant as she chose to focus on my chronic constipation and family history of colon cancer. She insisted I see a GI. Which is fine—that’s how she rolls, right? However, I wished she was more proactive with finding out what was wrong with me by ordering a CT scan or even recommending a laparoscopy for more conclusive results. After all, constipation was not my only symptom. With Dr Wilson, he never sent me away. He knew exactly what I needed based from my symptoms and results of my sonogram, et al. My only regret? I wish I met him sooner. It could’ve saved me several months of crippling pain, misery and constant fear of jeopardizing my work as my pain got in the way and rendered me bedridden for most of the time, and not to mention, several trips to the ER. Will I recommend Dr Wilson? Absolutely.
Maria A.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very friendly and informative. I felt supported by their kind treatment.
Rachel B.
Submitted 03/01/22
Receptionist knew my name and, greeted me with a smile. I love P.A, Lindsey. She is very approachable and easy to talk to.